Family Mental Health Centers

Family is at the core of who we are: Growing up in a healthy family provides a sense of security, and the knowledge that we can overcome the challenges we face in daily life. When those challenges become too hard to handle – when personal problems overwhelm the ability to cope – Family Services of Westchester is there, providing counseling and support.

FSW, licensed by the New York State Office of Mental Health, provides comprehensive mental health services at seven Family Centers and five school based mental health clinics throughoutWestchester. FSW offers a broad spectrum of services addressing the social, emotional and environmental factors that can have a negative impact on family life and can diminish an individual’s ability to function optimally.  Our culturally diverse staff delivers services with respect, empathy and cultural sensitivity. Every individual is honored for his or her uniqueness. Our work is always strength based and we realize that treatment should be consumer driven. Individuals and families establish and work on the goals they want to achieve.

At FSW we understand the importance of providing a welcoming and professional environment at locations that are convenient to our consumers. In a recent survey of consumer satisfaction, the overwhelming majority of clients rated FSW’s clinics as excellent in categories such as quality of services, courtesy of staff and pleasant surroundings.

We have seven centers located throughout Westchester County. For any questions, please contact any of the district administrators listed below.

Locations

Hastings-on Hudson
78 Main Street
Hastings-on-Hudson, NY 10706
Monica Rickenberg, 914-274-8334 ext. 223 or mrickenberg@fsw.org

Mount Vernon
9 West Prospect Ave., Suite 309
Mount Vernon, NY 10550
Jean Williams, 914-668-9124 or jwilliams@fsw.org
School based sites:  Mt. Vernon High School, Nelson Mandela High School, and Longfellow Middle School

Pelham
507 Fifth Ave.
Pelham, NY 10803
Andrew Levine, 914-738-1728 or alevine@fsw.org

Port Chester
One Gateway Plaza, 4th fl
Port Chester, NY 10573
Karen Fink, 914-937-2320 ext. 6842 or kfink@fsw.org
School based sites:  Port Chester High School and JFK Elementary

Sleepy Hollow
239 North Broadway
Sleepy Hollow, NY 10591
Kathryn Howard, 914-631-2022 or khoward@fsw.org

White Plains
One Summit Ave.
White Plains, NY 10606
Krister Willgren, 914-948-8004 or kwillgren@fsw.org

Yonkers
20 South Broadway
Yonkers, NY 10701
Andrew Levine 914-964-6767 or alevine@fsw.org